Some consumers are increasingly choosing to buy goods that are produced in their local area, rather than importd goods What are the reason for this Is this a positive or a negative trend?

In recent years, people have shown a preference for purchasing locally produced products rather than foreign ones. This shift can be attributed to many reasons such as economic, environmental and also patriotism, which I strongly believe this a beneficial and positive trend. First and foremost, purchasing edible products like dairy and fruits from locally produced companies ensures greater freshness compared to imported alternatives. For example, imagine a dairy that is coming from the the Netherlands to France. Although the popularity of Dutch dairy is undeniable, it definitely contains preservatives to withstand international shipping. Consequently, this is not preferable for most consumers and as a result, France citizens are trying to buy French ingredients for the possibility of containing less preservative and being healthier choices indeed. Secondly, despite the importance of international relations between countries, recently most nations have prioritized patriotism in this new era in order to support their countries' domestic economies. For Instance, after the United States president Trump's latest talks about trade sanctions against Canada, Canadians are becoming more reliant on their own products in order to save their country and support their own economy rather than putting their personal tastes first. This trend reflects a broader shift toward self-sufficiency and economic resilience. In conclusion, the growing preference for locally produced goods stems from environmental and health-related decisions. Moreover, this is also linked to citizens' supportive beliefs to care for their own nations more than before. Given these benefits, these are inexorably positive actions to be taken by people.