Some people say that tourism has many negative effect on the countries that people travel to. How true is the statement ? What can tourists do to reduce the harmfulness of tourism on local cultures and enviroments? Give reasons for your answer and include any examples from your own experience.

Some people claim that it also negatively affects the countries they visit. However, the tourist business is expanding quickly and offers many advantages to individuals nowadays. Travelers should be equipped with strategies to decrease tourism's adverse effects on the environment and indigenous cultures. The reason and example will be shown in this essay. As a fact, some tourists act carelessly. They know this place where they want to visit and they search for the information before. Therefore, many more people will come to this place and become overloaded, but they need help following local rules. Tourists can work collaboratively with local people to introduce it to their country. They can promote the local cultures based on their experiences before, such as what they can do and prohibit, places where they visited and the rules, and how they can become closer to local people. As a result, people from abroad will know the rules and can follow them. Tourism can negatively influence the environment; for instance, many of places where tourists visit are full of rubbish. They do not put it into the trash bin but leave it where they do their activities. Sometimes, they think it is only small pieces, but it can be a source of disease to local people when it piles up and becomes flammable. Hence, they should care with residents and the environment. Local government can create an advertisement to announce or memorize travelers about where and when they can throw the garbage. Consequently, tourists should be aware and tell others to do the same habit to save the environment. In conclusion, travelers can have a bad influence, so they should be responsible for what they did before. They can follow the local government rules and promote them to other tourists from abroad, especially those from the same country.