1/ Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and the governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

the affordability of higher education appears as one of the most arguabl6e topics in society. The majority believe that education regulators should consider eliminating tuition fees for all individuals, irrespective of their socio-economic background. I personally hold the opposing opinion about this initiative and will provide further explanation in this essay. First and foremost, there are compelling reasons for the idea that everyone is encouraged to pursue college for free. People believe that a free-of-charge educational system would create a huge resource of skilled labor for the country’s workforce. Augmenting the nation’s competitiveness through developing the labour market is understandable, especially for developing countries. It ultimately enhances the entire society from economic landscape to civilization. Secondly, this regime is meaningful for the group of young people who are from underprivileged families, it helps relieve less well-off parents’ financial burden for their kids pursuit of educational enrichment. People equipped with tertiary degrees will stand a chance for a better job once they seek employment and a higher chance to get a stable job after graduation rather than just a high school degree. Having said that, there are a certain pronounced drawbacks of the free tuition education policy in society. On the individual level, students may lose their dedication and concentration in studying since they are no longer responsible for tuition fees. Instead of devoting themselves to disciplines in order to get high scores and win scholarships, this motivation is abolished. On the societal level, eliminating of school fees may put a strain on the government coffers, leading to budget deficits, and tax hikes and reduced1 welfare among others. In conclusion, while a free tuition fee regime may have several advantages for society. I believe its drawbacks far surpass benefits this policy may bring to a country.