Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are increasingly taking place online nowadays. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Digitalisation means everyone rely on technology rather than old-fashioned devices. They used to conduct special occasions, including business conferences, discussions, and formal training by online. This phenomena definitely brings positive impacts to human lives which outbreak the drewbacks and will be elaborated on the following essay. As aforementioned before, modern devices would bring some advantages to many people, such as cutting off their personal budget on transportation. The utilization on the technology defines that all assignments could be done by the employees at their home, so they do not need to go to their office. The time that should be for commuting can be switched to prepare an additional materials or presentations. At the end, the workers are ready to deliver the results and increase their productivities rather than frustated after being stuck in the traffic jam and come lately at the office On the other hand, virtual discussions also have a negative impact, such as reducing the personal touch. Face-to-face interaction is essential to know each other expression, but this would be a barrier when everyone use an online meeting. Luckily, there is a camera on the applications, like zoom and google meet that can be allowed and turned on by them, so it can make them easy to perceive and bond each others. In overall, it can be seen that the technology help employees to save their money for transportation and rise up their productivity at home, otherwise it also decrease personal interaction, but this could be solved by the camera and