It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

A debate has erupted about the value of taking risks in professional and personal life by human beings. I advocate that there are benefits of such more than the adverse results of being in a comfort zone. Innovative and creative ideas come from people who valued to take a chance although, there are many individuals who lose their financial resources to scams and also their lives. Most people who changed lives with their innovative ideas had to take risks. Some like thought that it would be good to have email and telephone and they took risks in creating it, with no knowledge if it would be welcomed by the community. Thus, society was able to use the iPhone because Steve Jobs decided to take a chance in creating it. There is also evidence that creative ideas come from most individuals who believe that risk-taking is worthy. In 2000, Elon Musk took a risk to create an electric car when his competitors just thought of it as an idea; Today, Telsa car is the leading electric car in the market whilst older brands are starting to catch traction in electric vehicles. Although there are benefits as listed above, people have lost financial resources. Taking risks is considered a gamble and some individuals have lost financial resources to scams as a result of trying to take risky opportunities. For instance, people with disability have been scammed by society as they believe that investing in Bitcoin may provide them with higher returns. Another adverse result coming from taking risks was a person ending their life. Most people lost their lives as they could not accept the consequence of losing all their life savings to an idea they believed would work. This has been evident in real estate agencies where elderly people have put everything they have only for the company to be liquidated while buyers were not aware. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the positives of risk-taking outweigh the negative outcomes because firstly society has had the best innovation from risk-taking people. Even though the community enjoyed the benefits, risky behaviour has resulted in the loss of important members of society as they lacked the capacity to understand what is good and bad for them.