The majority of television news being reported is bad news: wars, famines, accidents and crime. Some people think that television news should be a mixture of good and bad news. Choose whether you agree or disagree with this statement and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

The news headlines presented on television primarily deal with crime and natural catastrophe. However, there is a controvercy regarding whether the news should include a mixture of both positive and negative topics. This essay will argue that the incorporation of positive topic news should be included in the broadcast. First of all, the main reason to include positive information is because the view rate of the news is likley going to be increased. This is because the viewers mostly seek light and entrateining entraining topics that do not burden them with heavy information. Thus the viewers will more likley accept watching a combination of both light and heavy news, instead of full negative and criminal, for example, news. For instance, it has been already shown for the newspapers that including an article about gossip or other entrateing topics, can help incxrcease the view rates significantly and this should also be translated the television. Additionally, by including a set of different news it is likely to reach different age brackets, instead of just targeting the same group of people. This is because younger generations do not want to watch gloomy news but they also want to have