Ordinary people try to copy famous personalities by seeing them on TV or reading about them in the newspapers. What is the reason for this? Is it a good idea to copy famous personalities?

In recent times, it is commonly found that many people strive to be the same as celebrities through photos in magazines and videos on TV. There are some reasons for this trend. I personally believe that this phenomenon has both merits and drawbacks for the public. There are two main reasons why an increasing number of folks are interested in following the behaviours and styles of famous men. Firstly, celebrities are influential to the public because they become popular by acting as some main characters in movies or TV dramas. Their fans like copying them since they support the works which these movie stars or TV actors played in the past. For example, Jackie Chen’s fans try to learn kung fu after watching Jackie’s movies. Secondly, famous people are the representatives of fashion and Evergrande, individuals especially young people love following and learning their stylish through the photos in the magazines and social media such as TV, Tik Tok and Instagram. I think that copying celebrities by reading magazines or other social media has both advantages and disadvantages for society. From a positive perspective, it is beneficial to financial growth. People purchase the same outfits, jewellery, and movie products because they prefer to have something in common with their stars. In terms of the negative side, it has a bad impact on the teenager’s education. Youngsters do not have an objective judgement on the behaviours of their stars, as a result, they might learn some bad habits from celebrities. For instance, teenagers can be addicted to smoking and drinking as they learn these bad habits from their stars by seeing photos in the newspaper and watching videos on social media. In conclusion, more and more forks like to copy famous people due to the popularity of celebrity productions and their willingness to be fashionable. This trend brings both positivity and negativity to our society.