Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as sahara desert and atlantic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Travelling to remote areas is increasingly becoming popular among humans. Although sometimes it could be entirely disastrous, people really enjoy a lot visiting treacherous places. Wilderness is a source of adventure for many people, they are not satisfied until living life on the edge. Because most of them love Mother Nature, they explore indigenous species in these areas. In addition, they unwind their minds while roaming in a pristine environment. For instance, travel agencies have recorded a huge influx of travelers who want to travel world's highest peak mount Everest. Visitors on investigation are found more conscious about the conservation of the whole ecosystem. Hence, the more time people spend in harsh places more they find themself closer to nature. However, travellers are vulnerable to disasters whenever relocate to harsh sites. Since they are not fully acclimatised, weather, terrain, or vegetation could be challenging for them. Moreover, the lack of infrastructure, health facilities, and basic necessities exacerbates the situation. For example, in 2020, a group of travellers were lost while climbing the world's second tallest peak "K2" in Pakistan. An operation was launched by the authorities to recover missing tourists unfortunately all of them died because of climatic conditions. Even more, every year authorities record disabilities and casualties as a result of incidents happening in unfavourable conditions. Therefore, travelling to remote locations has catastrophic repercussions. In conclusion, tourists overwhelmingly challenge themself by moving to areas with extreme living conditions. Threats to life are the main disadvantages of adventuring in remote areas but the earth explorations are advantages.