These days, in many counties fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

Nowadays, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools.A general ago, teaching in a high school was considered an extremely well-respected and popular job. One of the main causes, is why do many people not want to work as a teacher because one of the reasons is salary. We need to accept the fact that teachers have very low salaries. Then other professions like doctors. If teacher's salaries increased then people who want to work as teachers would work. Another reason is that the students in the class do not behave well. They do not obey the teacher and do whatever they want in class. Because of this, teachers get nervous. And this behaviour of the students brings disrespect to the teacher's lesson. In conclusion, education plays a vital role in every society's development. Therefore, all students need to be told that if they do not study well, they will not see a good future. Nafisa