Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? What measures can be international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

It is true that the need for sustenance is growing globally. There are a number of reasons for this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted by the international authorities. There are two primary reasons why the increasing demand for food. One reason is the increase in population in the world. It has been attributed to the rising request for food globally. For instance, a family has four members: a wife, a husband and two children which is evidence of different demands from a big home having six members. This means the demand for food consumption increased double. Moreover, in modern life, the public would enhance their living standards by providing themselves with better necessary needs like the standards for cuisine, which is considered redundant. this leads to a result that the sustenance needs have dramatically soared to peak at the rate of providing a large amount of resources. Fortunately, there are several methods that the international community to adopt to maintain a sufficient level of food demand. Firstly, one of the methods is that the government in each country should implement population control regulations. This is because if the worldwide population is managed at the minimum rate, this will be a lighter burden on food allocation. For example, in the nations, each family should have only one to two kids. Furthermore, policymakers should increase their income and provide technological assistance to the agricultural department, which helps them improve productivity in agricultural activities. Therefore, these approaches could be helpful for suppliers to meet the food demand internationally. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons related to the dense population and the higher living standards for the public, meanwhile, some measures which the global community should take action to solve the insufficient sustenance problem worldwide.