Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of 65 can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make?

It is true that in our contemporary era, elderly people's health have dramatically improved due to advancements in modern medicine. For this reason, many people argue that people over the age of 65 can lead vibrant and active lives. Therefore, people believe that senior members of our society can contribute significantly. This essay will explore how old people can be beneficial and provide relevant explanations. To begin with, elderly can benefit their family. Since, they can support and sustain them in complex situations. For instance, when conflicts arise, they can relatively easily assemble them into one place and explain that family is valuable and give vital advice. Despite these, In some circumstances, such kind of method is less likely to be helpful as there are situations which can not be resolved. Furthermore, If they interfere in their child's life, they can become even a burden. Another benefit of the older generation to our society is their contribution to country's economy. People over the age of 60 tend to work and do not have a desire to resign. For example, in their workplace, they can teach our subsequent generation how to do their jobs more efficiently and explain what might happen for bribe and the consequences of their every action. However, in some countries, these kind of things did not prevent from bribery and led to poverty. Finally, society can receive constructive advice from their ancestors. For the reason that they are knowledgeable and have already experienced obstacles when they were young. These knowledge can help young generation to not repeat mistakes and subsequently, they can learn how to address them if it is indeed. It can therefore be concluded that the extended lifespan and improved health of older individuals can present numerous opportunities for them to continue making contributions by providing support and guidance, improving their country's economy and teaching how to address troubles. Doing so society is unlikely to be adversely affected.