Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can a lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In this modern world, it is argued that sleeping is not taken seriously as before. Some factors which influence this trend can be managed. This essay will discuss problems caused by lack of sleep and give possible solutions to avoid lack of sleep. It will outline the inefficiency of human beings as a result of lack of sleep and point out the importance of reducing work overload to sleep well as well as maintaining diet, and physical and mental health. Lack of sleep can cause inefficiency in human beings which results in accidents. Fatigue and tiredness tend to overwhelm human beings when they lack sleep. The body requires enough rest and when this is not permitted it will shut down anytime. Overworking causes the body to be sore. A body which is sore from overworking might not get enough sleep but requires treatment. Accidents on roads and at work are sometimes a result of non-sleeping people. When a body is sore performance decreases. It is advised to get enough sleep in order to perform duties swiftly. Accidents cause serious damage to human life there it is encouraged to get enough sleep to avoid mishaps. It is now an individual call to be responsible in doing what is best to avoid the consequences of not sleeping. Reducing work overload is the solution to combat fatigue. It is not advisable to work overload as this causes the body to be sore. Healthy eating according to dieticians, provides remedies to human health. This greatly constitutes the communication of mind and body and work for those who are consistent in the practice. Normal hours of working time per day and a correct diet are essential in maintaining a wonderful balance between sleep and work. In conclusion, sleeping is essential. Work overloads should be reduced and dieting as well as physical health are encouraged. Governments and stakeholders must penalise those who work overwork themselves with more tax.