In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very importatnt for people. Why misht this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some part of the world, purchasing a home is of great importance to folks in comparison to renting. This a matter of value of the bought houses in contrast to living in temporarily places by paying rent. This phenomenon could be due to the socio-economical status of those countries. It can be deducted that this can be a positive response to unstable financial situation of the environment, by owning a property and also lowering the cost of living in the long run, therefore improving the quality of life. The poor management of economical status in a country could result in high inflation and highly volitile asset markets that owning a house would be solution to that problem. For instance in some 3rd world countries like Iran the cost of rent will rise dramatically from time to time as the inflation grows. Thus owning a property such as a house, could be a way to live more reliably rather than renting one. So we can see the favor of owning a living space rather than renting one because it would be an investment. In a different point of view we can see how acquiring a house would be better for the bigger picture. For example if you are to pay rent for 2000$ each month for about 5 years steadily will cost you more than to buy a house for 100,000$ in the first place, which we can see that this would be more financially reasonable course of action in contrast to rent so it is a better choice to buy rather than to rent. To conclude we can see why owning a living space could be more beneficial to some people compared to paying rent. It is believed by this essay, that in an unstable economic is better to be an owner than to be a tenant. The prediction would be that people tend to buy houses more in certain times and places because it is better suited for the occasion which is viewed as a positive outcome.