Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are argumentative notions heating a debate over investigation into family history or next generations. While some claim that we should investigate their familial background, the opposite makes a statement that we should concentrate on current and upcoming generations. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, conducting research into their family roots is necessary. Researching can help individuals gain a deeper understanding of their family tree and the traditions and values associated with their family in order to preserve these traditions and vocational skills. For instance, crafts such as carpentry, pottery, and weaving serve as examples that should be preserved and passed down to future generations to prevent their disappearance. Therefore, it is essential that we look into their family history. While the redeeming features of investigating family roots is widely acknowledged, paying attention towards the present moment and future generations plays a paramount significant role. This is probably because these are the individuals who can be present and provide promptly assistance when we encounter difficulties. For example, when facing financial troubles, parents, cousins, siblings and relatives are the one who you can turn to for help. Therefore, these are the people you should focus on in the form of spending time looking after them and strengthening the bonds among the family members. In conclusion, both perspectives have merit, I believe that we should focus on present and future generations.