Write about the following topic: Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Today, our communications, medicine, and transport systems all depend on computer technology or advancements and our dependence related to these fields on such computer technologies has created a critical situation. In this essay, I would disagree with the statement by providing reasonable justifications. Firstly, in this era of 4th industrial revolution, computer technology has superseded all other manual systems. Internet usage connects us with the people who are living far away through different mediums. For example, WhatsApp, Facebook, Instagram. and other social media platforms make us well-connected with our friends or family members. In the same way, technological advancements in medicines, produce variants in one medicine to medicate different medical problems. For instance, in the epidemic of Covid-19, researchers around the world became successful in generating various vaccines to deal with the variants of Covid-19 within 2 years just with the support of technology. However, the same has been communicated to the world population through the internet, social media platforms, online available scientific research articles, etc. Secondly, there are many benefits of utilizing computer technology in transport systems. It allows the management to make informed decisions such as widening of roads, channelization of existing road infrastructure, provision of development of new roads, etc. For example, Intelligent Transport System or Integrated Transport System (ITS) and Bus Transit System provide data on traffic volume, condition of roads, traffic congestion, pedestrian movement, automatic signal setting, etc. that give a clear picture to decision-makers before reaching out any decision. In addition to this, it also helps to reduce accident rates. To sum up, I disagree that our reliance on computer technology in the fields of communications, medicine, and transport systems has formulated a dangerous situation as it provides connectivity and live database to make an informed decision.