What is it in the mass media that has negative effects on teenagers and what measures should governments take to solve this problem?

In todays world, the social media plays a critical and inseparable role in our lives. Therefore, it can affect us in negative ways, specially, the younger generation. These impacts could be caused by inappropriate or misleading information in different topics, also it can create some unrealistic expectations concering their lives and values. First, we should look into the lack of supervision and proper content control which will eventually results in spread of false informations or more so, the content reaching the wrong audience which may lead to wrong expectation and misbelief. For instance, talking about sexual health or marital prospects would be a usefull topic to learn about but not when its presented to minors. Therefore, we can safely assume that there should be strict rules and protocols in order to stop the spread of wrong data or ill-suited information to the spectators. The law makers, can and should regulate firm and precise rules suitable to the needs of the situation which would also preserve the right to freedom of speech. This can't be done by machines and artificial intelligence as it is being done now because, this needs a wide and accurate understabding of teenager's nature and also different cultures in a society. This solutions of montoring the content and enforce laws to this matter is highly recommended in order to save the youth from the negative impacts of the media titans.