To meet the grow need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

In today's society, the shortage of food has become a matter of significant concern and human beings seek new alternative food resources such as insects. But some people argue that insects are not a good option in terms of health and habitat. In this essay, I will examine all the perspectives before presenting my own opinion. To begin with, nutritious food is an integral part of the human immune system. However, these days the vast majority of communities have difficulties reaching rich food resources on the grounds that, there is a food shortage around the world as a consequence of climate change, drought and lack of clear water resources that directly affect vegetable and food production. In addition, the increasing human population is another contributor to the demand for food resources. For instance, China is known as the biggest human population in the world. Nevertheless, it is arduous to provide adequate food for a city which is densely populated. As a result, these individuals look for other food resources such as scorpions, snakes and other species. On the other hand, proponents of detrimental consequences of consuming insects have asserted that the species regardless of its size and significance are playing a vital role in the ecosystem and flora and fauna would be destroyed due to the lack of these animals because there is a balance in the habitat. Moreover, some kinds of insects are poisonous and result in death. According to the last research carried out by experts a high array of people have gotten poisoned because of eating insects. In conclusion, the issue of foodstuff has valid arguments from both sides Having considered all the perspectives, I firmly believe governments should pay funds to improve techniques and harvest appropriate crops and soil. For example, soilless agriculture has become popular in Western countries farmers can produce and harvest without soil with the help of technology.