Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in self-employment. People do not have favourite jobs in their hands, so they are attracted towards self-employment. It is completely agreed that a one-man team has many mental and financial crises. Firstly, less resources, and the main reason is that startups do not have the multitasking skills to sell and manage their products. Another factor is that it requires finance to manage and grow the business to the next level. For example, most of the customers ask for a credit limit, for a small company it is very difficult to give credit due to the boundaries of their financial situations. As a result, it is evident that self-managed companies stay for a little in the market because customers do not believe in them. Secondly, single hand operations, the primary reason is that sometimes time need technical assistance, which they are unable to get from others due to the non-availability of working professionals in the business. In addition, entrepreneurs will be busy all the time, unable to take part in society’s events due to commitments to work. Furthermore, they will be single hand workforce to do jobs. They cannot go on holidays and have to manage all tasks themselves such as marketing, finance, services and purchases. As a consequence, it is apparent why many do not want to become self-employed. In conclusion, it is clear that becoming the boss of his company is good no one can order you to do work and no timing restrictions. However, it requires multitasking abilities to become a successful businessman. Further, it is evident that these developments are going to continue in future as well.