Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some arguements about the friendships' quality of people who starts it directly is outweight outweigh people makes friends online. In my opinion, I'm stand in the middle of agree and disagree to this statement. Because for me, a meaningful friendship depends on a lot of factors than only focus on where it takes place. First and foremost, quality of friendships is increasing thanks to the technology development, especially Internet. Virtual environment has paved the way for people has more time to connect. By texting and video calling easily, humans now can flexible in time and space talking to each other, sharing stories which is a factor to develop their friendships. And because people's creatives are infinity so that they create more ways to bond through Internet. This is proven in the pandemic time, people make friends online in various ways, for example: through online platforms like Omegle,... And they kept contect to each other in order not to be bored while stayed in home for such a long time. They played games online, video called to watch movies together,... This can also pull down the hinderances of distances among humans. On the other hand, interaction directly plays a vital role in nuture intimate relationships. When people meet each other face to face, they can express their thought, emotions through gestures, face expressions and the words they speak. Moreover, especially in the first meeting, spending time to hang out, to talk is an effective way to make a memorable memory. Besides, there are more and more types of bonding which require direct interaction, such as deeptalk and teambuilding. By physical interactions, people receives much more feelings than just texting. In conclusion, a meaningful friendship demands a range of requirements to increase its quality. People shoudn't focus on how and where to make a friend, instead of that, people need to concenstrate in the factor how to make a friendship better days after days.