Companies that use fossil fuels should be taxed more than companies that use green energies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that companies that are not using renewable energy should pay more taxes than their counterpart. This essay completely agrees with this statement because this can encourage them to transition into using alternative energy and the revenue from these taxes can be used in dealing with issues in the environment. To begin with, incurring higher taxes to a company that uses natural gases, oil, and coal can prompt them to transition to using renewable energy. This measure can be detrimental to the company. If they will have to pay a significant amount of tax, their profit will decrease, which can lead to closure. In order to prevent this, they can shift to cleaner sources instead. For instance, they can invest in solar power. This can help them generate more income because they will no longer have to pay for electricity. Thus, implementing this rule can lead them to utilize renewable energies instead. In addition to that, the government can benefit from this contribution by using it to solve environmental problems. This can be used in preserving the environment. They can implement projects such as purifying the air and water, and other measures that can contribute to a healthy ecosystem. For example, they can redirect the money to planting trees. This measure does not only improve the air quality but also helps with flooding. Thus, implementing more taxes on companies that use fossil fuels has significant benefits. In conclusion, using fossil fuels can have detrimental effects on the world. Thus, I believe that implementing a high rate of taxation in companies has a positive effect. This can help them to use alternative sources of energy and the money can be used is environmental conservation.