Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals argue that the loss of a particular group of plants and animals today is a major environmental issue. While others believe that there are more big environmental problems. In my opinion, people should be prepared for other environmental problems rather than worrying about losing some living beings species. Extinction of living organisms can impact natural balance. If the whole family of animals and plants disappears, it will create an imbalance in the ecosystem as it affects other living beings ' inhabitants and causes mass extinction of the other animals and plants too. For example, honey bees are responsible for pollination, so that the plants can produce fruits and the honey made by honey bees is the source of food for other animals and human beings too. Once, the honey bees vanish from the earth whole living organisms may exist due to a lack of food. Hence, it is necessary to protect endangered species so that there will be balance in nature and other organisms can survive too. Mankind should focus on stopping another disaster in order to prevent mass extinction. There are major environmental disaster problems like global warming which impact the earth's temperature, and climate and are responsible for ozone layer depletion as it can vanish all living beings from the planet. Its process is slow and unnoticeable but it will show its result in decades even in a century. For instance, recent data from WHO(World Health Organization) carried out in 2023 provided that due to the global warming impact, the temperate rises every 1 degree Celsius in 4 years which will become 60 degrees Celcius in 50 years if the temperature rises to 50 degrees Celsius, many animals and plants species will die out. To solve this problem planting trees and increasing forest area are essential since they can protect animals, plants and human beings. In conclusion, every living being plays a vital role in nature and it is important to preserve all living beings. But there are other main environmental problems. Individuals should make strategies to overcome other major environmental issues like global warming, so that all living organisms can live.