Some believe that it is a natural process for animal species to become extinct and therefore, there is no reason to try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that it is not necessary to save animals from extinction because they will die eventually. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because they play a significant role in biodiversity and help fight climate change, thus people should keep their existence. To begin with, animals are important for biodiversity. They play a crucial role in providing balance in the variety of life on Earth. Humans need animals to survive, insects are necessary for plants to bear fruits, and so on. That is to say, every living thing works together in order to protect the ecosystem and keep the population alive. For example, bees are necessary for pollinating plants. Thus, it ensures that plants will be able to produce food to feed humans. Thus, it is necessary to prevent animals from extinction because this can disrupt the Earth. In addition to that, animals help fight the effects of climate change. Animal species can help capture and store carbon dioxide in the environment. As a result, it helps regulate the temperature that is suitable for life. For instance, whales feed plankton with their faeces and help them thrive. These planktons help capture 40% of carbon dioxide on the planet. Thus, there will be a significant consequence for humans and the ecosystem if the animal kingdom becomes extinct. In conclusion, while it is a natural phenomenon for an animal to die, we must prevent them from becoming extinct because they play an important role on the planet, especially in maintaining life and weather changes.