Nowadays a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think this can have negative effects on children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that in this modern age, children -oriented advertisements are proliferating, inevitably leading to harmful consequences for the generation that gets exposed to this content in the view of some. While this brings about some disadvantages, publishing a ban on these commercials is unnecessary, as parental surveillance and accountability can direct children's cognitive thinking. Opponents of this trend argue that advertising directed toward those in their formative years leads to severe consequences. In more detail, adolescents with excessive screen time with this type of content can cause conflict and tension between them and their parents. If they wish to possess extravagant toys or phones, but the adults cannot afford these products, they have no choice but to defy their parents as their desire is deprived. Besides that, if those who hold parental responsibility fulfill children's expectations excessively, this can be a fundamental of bad personal traits such as jealousness and selfishness, which can adversely persist into young generations' adulthood. Thus, promotional campaigns that aim at children have more than their fair share of disadvantages. However, blaming these children -directed commercials for such detrimental effects cannot ensure equality since this drives economic boosts and instills moral knowledge throughout representative characters. In more detail, youngsters can learn from these imaginary friends who deliver positive messages, resulting in an individual with excellent well-being. Therefore, those responsible for children's exposure to these campaigns should teach them logical thinking to make a proper purchase and avoid consuming promoting products such as junk food and tobacco. Besides that, teaching youngsters to differentiate between reality and marketing is integral, as being surrounded by the paradox of campaigns in this age is inevitable. In conclusion, while the promotion of products that are aimed at children can pose a threat to the relationship between them and their parents, implementing a prohibition plan cannot contribute to hindering this progress, but parental accountability to monitor what children watch and instructing to distinguish is way more essential.