prisons are an expensive way of making bad people worse to what extent do you agree or disagree

The question of whether elderly individuals ought to be taken care of by the authorities has prompted a substantial debate. While many champion this, which from my perspective is the right thing, because the constitution mandates it, and they paid taxes during their labour days. Others contend against this idea. Analyzing this factuality will give a comprehensive understanding of this subject matter. Firstly, this is actually their constitutional right so should be upheld. For example, in Nigeria, old people are seen on the street begging because leaders embezzled all the funds meant to take care of the aged, which is against the law. Obviously, the elderly citizens would have been well taken care of if not for the corrupt leaders. Thus, it is the government's responsibility to cater for the retired folks and should be implemented. Secondly. they also paid taxes to the authorities when they were still strong. For instance, Anambra state has the most effective operating system, because everyone that paid taxes is completely catered for at retirement. Clearly, the state will not be able to function if people do not pay taxes and the leaders keep to their obligations. Hence, the leaders should assume the complete responsibility of the retired group. In my opinion, the leaders are obligated as per the constitutional law and by virtue of receiving tax contributions when they are young. In conclusion, the argument that the government ought to take care of retired folks has sparked a considerable dispute. Although some advocate for this, which in my opinion is better due to the law mandates it and that the elderly pay taxes while they were working. Others challenge this notion. examining this fact has proved that it is the responsibility of the leaders to cater for the retired citizens.