Exposure to international media such as films, TV and megazines has significant impact on local culture. What do you think has been the impact? Do you think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Media content has increased exponentially in last few years, because of growing number of video editing tools and platform which not only provide simple features like uploading to creators but also give free access to viewers to watch these content. The rising trend of contents have brought new ideas and cultures into people's mind. These trends have pros like free education, informative videos related to a topic but also cons like hate speechs, disinformation, etc. We will discuss each side of impact with examples in below paragraph. First, let us consider the positive impact on local culture by international media by providing free or low cost informative videos to remote areas. For instance, international media in recent years have demonstrated the effect of climate change on water scarcity in all the parts of the world and urge farmers to move towards organic farming which could be solution to the problem. Thus, through these contents more resilent and aware solutions are reaching to farmers around the world which in turn reduce poverty and loss to a nation. On the other side, hate speech against any religion, person or community along with disinformation on internet videos could disturb the harmony and peace of a nation. For example, a person inciting provocative speech against a nation and urging a particular community to engage in attacks against that nation using disinformation as tool could destroy the peace and unity of not only that community but also of that nation. In addition, it will create distrust and voilence among the people of the country. Thus, these videos are very destructive and should be regulated by the government. To summarize, the advanatges of these technology and resource does outweigh the disadvantages. But to ripe the full benefit of it, we need to regulate it as well. These regulation should be very carefully prepared after a long and useful discussion with all the parties involved in the nation. In the end, I want to add that all types of media are mere tools and should be carefully used for building new things rather than destruction.