Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some notion believe that it is healthier to do outdoor activities for kids, compared to indulging in indoor games. I totally agree with them and here are some reasons showing why it is crucial to motivate children to spend more of their time playing outside. First and foremost, outdoor recreations have many advantages for both physical and mental health. It causes to decrease the risks of some chronic diseases. For example: with doing activities like running, football which require more movements, it would be less likely to become obese (to gain weight). In other words, it prevents us from having a sedentary lifestyle which itself causes us to, lose weight and to have optimal blood pressure while computer games are the reasons for high blood pressure and obesity. Additionally, open-air activities help to improve mental well-being as well. Almost all of these entertainments require groups of people. Thus, encourages being social having many interactions, and finding friends in real life which in the end prevents our young generation to prevent being alone and lowers the risk of mental illnesses. On the contrary indoor games especially digital screen life, which is not more than two players in the virtual world. If continued for a long period of time, the person ends up isolated, addicted and gets some serious psychological problems. In conclusion, considering all the pros and cons of both kinds of hobbies, it is very advantageous to inspire the new generation to spend most of their time playing outdoor games rather than sitting Infront of their screens and playing games