Financial education should be included as a mandatory subject in schools to prepare students for managing money effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that secondary education institutions must provide financial knowledge for their students, in order for them to manage their money more efficiently. This essays concurs with this statement, because financial education would provide students with important habits such as saving, as well as give them a foundation to understand the complexity of finances. Firstly, saving is one of the most important skills adults can have, and starting from an early age could aid people in preveting possible debts. For example, many financial education teachers give the 'piggy bank' assigment, where learners would save part of their weekly allowance in their piggy banks, and once the year ends, the class would go on a trip payed with their own savings. This certainly motivated and enhanced young folks to incorporate this practice. Moreover, the intricated world of credit scores; credit and debit cards, as well as loans could be confusing for many people that have just started their financial life. Therefore, through a series of classes that approach such topics in a more concrete and cohesive manner would make the transition to adult life much easier, as well as to provide a basic understanding of this often hard proccesses. A recente study conducted by VOX in 2020, concluded that adults with a successful balance in their bank accounts, had recieved financial education from a very young age, and mostly taught by their schools teachers or educators in general. To conclude, it is of paramount importance that children and adolescents recieve financial input in their education institutions. These lessons would provide students with a much better understanding of the economic world as well as foster usseful practices such as savings, creating in them a conciusness from a very young age, guiding them through adulthood.