Computers havr changed the wat people study. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers as study aids?

It is true that the education sector has developed tremendously as compared to the past due to innovation of the technology. Computers have altered and helped to education field to students study. This trend has benefits and drawbacks of using computers for study. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are several merits of using computers for education. One of the major advantages is that students can store their academic materials such a soft copy in order to they do not waste their time for writing by hand and maintain crucial books without lose. This means computers help to student study and practice easily without getting trouble. Another possible advantage is that it assists for virtual learning from anywhere anyplace but computer is the mandatory for online education while learners do projects and attend video lectures through computers. For example, Indian government provide their students for free laptop when they finish high school because of computers is needed for their higher education. Despite these benefits, using computers have some drawbacks. One of the practical disadvantages is that a strong internet connection is required when they study on computers otherwise pupils might miss any parts of subjects. This means they should depend on the internet for their education. Another disadvantage is that pupils might be distracted from educations because they use the internet for their studies meanwhile their have a chance to using social media and browsing internet for their own purpose, consequently, academic performance can be affected. For instance, developed nations allow students bring laptop into the classroom, consequently, their academic score were low as compared to before without bringing laptops. To conclude, using computers in education has merits and demerits. Although saving time and studying anywhere anyplace are beneficial of this phenomenon, students might be distracted from studies as well as a strong internet connection is required for this advanced education method are the drawbacks.