Intelligence is the most important component for leadership. Do you agree or disagree?

A common belief is whether intelligence plays the most significant part in human’s ability to lead a group of individuals. This is the opinion of this writer, however, a good leadership consisting of clear direction coupled with connection. When it comes to leading an organization, clear direction is the most fundamental requirement for a person to assume responsible for. It has long been recognized that the leader is who will guideline other people in groups and give them their assignments. For this reason, by a leader who is able to give his teammates specific paths as well as practical goals, this will save a remarkable amount of energy along with required time, boosting personal performances positively, moreover. For example, Apple is one of the most successful technological companies while gaining a massive profit annually thanks to its owner Steve Job, who gave employees specific directions as a quote. Additionally, connection is another detrimental element. This is because, not only guiding people but the leader’s responsibility is also bridging the huge gap between personal views, coming up with the final idea as a whole group in the end. Furthermore, if there is any misinterpretation while cooperating together, the leading person has to tackle immediately, alleviating possible consequences and resulting in the final universal outcome. Therefore, those are reasons as to why the ability to connect teammates is required in a leader. In conclusion, despite skeptics believing in intelligence, this writer emphasizes the importance of specific direction along with connection in a leader’s trait. Hence, the better guidelines and connect teammates leaders can do, the better achievements they can obtain as a whole team.