Education is a critical element of the prosperity of any nation. The more educated people in a country are, the more successful their nation becomes.” Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Many are of the opinion that a country where most of the population is highly educated, the more successful the nation itself will be. I agree with this statement and will explain why in this essay. Firstly, higher education in economics and engineering allows people to be ready to tackle growth drivers like infrastructure and banking sectors, which are well known factors for any country ’s growth. For example, nations where the banking system allows the government to fund big infrastructure projects to shorten the distances from richer and poorer sides of the country will allow economic growth in the less developed areas and provide skilled workers to the wealthier ones who are developing faster. Secondly, well educated politicians are more adapted to change and challenges; a country where most of the political leaders are well suited to tackle complex challenges, is prone to face more complex situations and find the way to fix or improve their status. For instance, the Senate of a country where the politicians have a better educational background, will have an easier job to approve new laws, because the stages where the bills were born have been discussed more deeply and with less chances to be discarded at the last minute, allowing the government to adapt to social changes faster and better. In conclusion, I agree with the fact that education is a critical element of prosperity for those nations who embrace it, allowing both economical and social accelerated growth as shown in the previous examples. I hope that all the countries will embrace this idea because a world where education is accessible and affordable everywhere is destined to experience the advantages of the global wealth at scale.