In the past most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and the smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Technology has evolved to a certain level that the working population can work from home without reaching the office using the improvised gadgets available at the market. In my opinion, this development's positives outweigh the negatives. This essay will illustrate the former statement along with the advantages and disadvantages of the development. To begin with, the pros of this improvisation are vast. The main advantage is saving a lot of money and time. For example, the money we use to travel to the office can be saved. As well we can save travel time. Secondly, this system can be useful when we are unable to go to the workspace. To illustrate this, the whole world was shut down during the pandemic. Here, most people couldn't reach the office but still worked from home using electronic gadgets like computers and laptops. Thus, the world economy was sustained during the pandemic. On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages of this technology. The main setback is working from the house can develop some mental disturbances. For instance, a bachelor doing his task lonely at his apartment can lead to depression. This may be because the person is not stepping out of the apartment and not meeting people in general. Moreover, we can learn a lot by exploring more. In this case, exploration is limited. I conclude that even though this system has both advantages and disadvantages, the pros outweigh the cons. Here, the cons can be resolved in many ways. For example, the hybrid system of workstations can be incorporated where the population can use the benefits of the evolution from home and go to the office on alternative days. Thus, the crowd is satisfied in both ways.