in many countries around the world, rural people are moving to citites, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Flowing population from countryside to urban areas has become an adverse issue which means villages will be empty of people. While there are a number of merits regarding the phenomenon, the demerits of this event are not negligible. On the one hand, the eminent role of rural regions is producing both crops and dairy products, depleting as a result of evacuate of the countryside. Moreover, this population is pouring into cities which are neither productive nor valuable for indigenous citizens, reducing the affordable houses for renting or even purchasing. The more villagers come to metropolitan cities, the more inflation will be imposed on initial metropolis dwellers. Last but not least, increasing number of workforce will reduce the number of occupation opportunities. However, this event has its own advantages. Firstly, the diversity of culture in urban areas has risen, by merging people from different backgrounds. Furthermore, those who intend to reside in megacities should boost their literacy or their manners to cope with city residency. Secondly, what cannot be denied is the population of big cities is considered as a level of developing criteria. Finally, it provides a cheaper workforce for companies, providing workmen for nine to five. To conclude, although individuals have the right to live whenever they want, their desires will result in inflation, a rise in unemployment and a loss of their livelihood. In addition, all hands-on desk work of the government should done to convince the rural people to stay in their original accommodation.