• What are the benefits and problems involved in introducing compulsory sport in schools throughout your country?

There has been an ongoing debate whether schools should introduce mandatory sport activities across my contry. The benefits associated with this decision are linked to several downsides, as I will describe in this essay, and I will highlight the benefits of it. The downsides of introducing compulsory sports in schools is the limitation in personal choice as to wheather the preferred sport should be set for each individual. By introducing mandatory sports, the educational system often chooses an unique sport thus limiting the preferences of each student in their decision. Thus, students who are more apt in sports based on team games might be forced to perform sports that are based on individual perfomances performance, therefore ignoring their attitude. For example, compulsory educational programs often include long distance running at a disadvatage of team sports, such as volleyball or basketaball, which in turn limits the personal expression of students who are prone to sociable activities. Although imposing an unique sport may create several disadvantages, by introducing compulsory sports can contribute the well-being of the schools' pupils. Overall, regularly practicing sports improves the lifestyle of young people, supporting them to perform activities which are physically beneficial. This is the reason why, by undertaking a regaular physical excercise at school, can establish a routine and enhance the student's mental well-being too. Research has demonstrated that including sports on a daily basis can improve students performance not only physically but also in the study outcome. In conclusion, the introduction of compulsory physical activity in schools have positive effects the students well-being; however, this is far from being painless since forcing all students perfoming the same activity can limit them in their personal preseferences. In order to palliate the downsides, I suggest to tailor the sports to each student individually.