Teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage students . Do you think its advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Educationists think that sending teenage students abroad via international exchange programs would benefit them a lot. Certainly there are both pros and cons of this so let me try to write my thoughts about it. To start with, international student exchange is one of the great ways that helps to broaden perspectives by exposing students to different cultures and lifestyle of foreigners. Secondly, with the help of these exchange programs, students learn to be independent and well-rounded people as they develop skills such as adaptability and problem-solving, which would be useful while making decisions solely, because they are far away from families. For instance, during my study abroad, I could adjust to the new environment due to my critical thinking skills. Once I got lost in a city called Kennebunkfort, so the map I bought long before that incident helped me to find my way. Thirdly, opportunities given to teenage students for studying abroad, can enhance employability as students improve their language skills and communication ability. The employers usually look favourably on those who know foreign languages well, thus students use their experience gained during the period student in other country as a stepping-stone for employment. For example, my knowledge and experience I obtained abroad was an asset for my application to the field I planned to enter. However, there are a few drawbacks which are important to discuss too. As a compelling reason to that, I would like to contend that staying away from your families and friends for a long time can lead to the feeling of homesickness. This may distract students from studying well and getting the best results. In addition, the culture shock is another reason that can demotivate teenagers to try international student exchange programs, as adjusting to new environments can be hard for those who haven't left the home country before. In conclusion, both pros and cons are reasonable enough to think and discuss with teachers who would help to make students choose themselves.