Some people believe that it is better to raise children in the city, while others consider the countryside to be more suitable choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that raising their offspring in the urban area is more advantageous, while some argue that rural area has more benefits. While the countryside are more environmental friendly, the access to better education in the metropolis makes it a preferable place for children to live. On the one hand, rural areas provide kids with a good environment. There is less pollution because there are fewer cars and establishments. People can breathe fresh air and they are closer to nature. This gives them a chance to have a peaceful and healthy life. For example, kids in rural areas can do outdoor activities, such as hiking, exploring nature, and fishing. Thus, the good environment in countryside can lead to a healthy life. However, they offer fewer advantages when it comes to education. On the other hand, urban areas give kids access to bigger schools, colleges, and universities. It can provide them with diverse learning opportunities. Educational institutions in cities usually have computer and science laboratories, libraries, and gymnasiums. This gives them better quality education and refines their skills. For instance, in the Philippines, the specialized program for students such as Science, Technology, English, and Mathematics (STEM) is only offered in major cities. Thus, I believe that living in the city is preferable because it gives children a wide range of opportunities, such as better education. In conclusion, although some prefer living in the countryside because it exposes their child to a healthy life, raising their offspring in the metropolis is more advantageous because it gives them an opportunity to have access to quality education which can aid them in their future endeavours.