While some believe that the best way to learn about current events is through newspapers, others think that they can learn new better through other forms of media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that the most outstanding source of news is the newspaper, while others argue that different forms of media such as television, radio, and the internet are more suitable outlet of current affairs. While newspaper offers credibility, I believe that the TV, radio, and the internet are better source news because people can access it anytime. On the one hand, people can be sure that the information they get are from the newspaper are from credible sources. Stories undergo fact-checking before they publish them. Also, they cover stories from background information to multiple perspective of the issues. This ensures that the reader will get accurate information and will be able to understand every views of the story. For example, the Manila Times is one of the oldest newspaper outlet in the Philippines. Even though it was founded more than a century ago, they are still operating until this day. This proves that people trust their credibility. However, it will take some time for them to release the news because the editors have to check it first and it will take some time to print the paper. On the other hand, other forms of media such as television, radio, and the internet are more accessible outlet of current affairs. They can give people access to news everywhere and anywhere. They allow people to have options and compare different views from other news outlet. Also, it provides users real-time updates of the breaking news and everyone around the globe can access it. For instance, everyone in the planet has a better grasp of the war between Israel and Gaza because of the news in television and internet. People are able to witness the heart-breaking damage of the war in both countries. Thus, I believe that these sources are better than newspaper. In conclusion, while some argue that paper-print version of news are more credible, I believe that the TV, radio, and social media are the best outlet for current events because it is more accessible to individuals.