Nowadays, a large amount of advertising is aimed at children, so some people think there are lots of negative effects on children, and should ban it. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Children are future leaders of our society. Hence everyone has responsiblity on their shoulders to teach good things and keep them healthy. However, nowadays advertisements are aiming the children for their profit sake. This essay will discuss the negative impacts of advertisement on children and provide the concluding view. Nowadays Advertisements are aiming the children to maximize their profit margin because they are their easy targets. However, there are several disadvantages behind these advertisements such as spoiling the children health, misguding or misrepresentation of social norms and reducing their ability of judging. When it comes to children health, advertisements showing fantasy things rather than showing the actual effect on human body which leads to serious health related diseases in the early stage. Futher, advertisements are influencing the kids and changing their behaviours which is not remmondeable since it would collapse the social structures. I strongly recommend to ban the advertisements aiming the children, especially whoever below 5 years old. Because they would be easily get attracted to the products whichever promoting through the media and consume those food products without knowing the actual consequences. Further, advertisements showing different set of behaviours and children are not in the position to judge and understand the correct social norms. Further, large amounts of advertisements ultimately affect their intellectual skills and ability of judging the things. Therefore, certain set of restrictions should be applied on the advertisement to streamline it. In conclusion, the parents should take care of their children from these profit oriented advertisements. Further, there should be strict rules and regulations followed by media sector to minimize the effects of advertisements on the children to ensure the future of our society.