Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had the main negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Without a doubt, social media is a huge part of our lives. Several people claim that social media platforms such as Facebook affect both persons and the public adversely. From my point of view, I completely agree with the given statement for a number of plausible reasons. I think the most protruding ones are health problems and weakening social relationships. Most people spend their time mindlessly scrolling through the feeds. It is really easy to get carried away and lose track of time. The more we utilize it, the more we damage our health. The damage can come up in a number of forms such as eyestrain, wrong posture, and sedentary lifestyle. It is observed that many people suffer from those problems and they slowly deteriorate their lifestyle. Those factors even may detract people from fulfilling daily responsibilities such as going to school, work, doing daily chores, etc. Thus it can directly lead to disruptions in society. Social media ’s interference with social media has been one of the main concerns of society since its first release. People, especially teenagers are not interested in real conversations. They prefer to get in touch with people through messaging apps. It results in severe communication problems due to a lack of actual talking with their peers. They will end up with serious consequences on their academic and future work performance. In conclusion, social media affects badly not only individuals but also society as a whole since it causes medical problems and a lack of social relations.