It is believed that individuals who engage in reading books can cultivate greater imagination and linguistic abilities than those who prefer television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that people who had developed a reading habit can foster certain habilities such as creativity and language abilities in a greater range than those who only stream television. I strongly agree with the first statement, and in this essay I will explain why. Reading has been deemed as one of the most helpful and insightful hobbies of perhaps all time. This has helped generations to reflect on their own thoughts. Readers must rely on their imagination for illustrating scenarios as they follow the stories, honing their creativity and imagination skills. For example, readers of fiction sagas such as The lord of the rings, tend to have sharp projection skills, and developed an intricated thought process, since such books contain a lot of descriptions and characters. Furthermore, to engage in any narrative, it is necessary to imagine the situations and places the chracters are going through. This can differ from television, where the images and scenes are filmed and showed directly to the user, who becomes a mere spectator. Moreover, people who have a reading habit (called often 'bookworms') often acquire a greater vocabulary range that could hone their abilities for communication processes. In addition, readers can are often compelled to understand complex grammatical structures. According to a recent study made by VOX, the best spoken students at highschools in America were cultivated in the habit of reading since they were kids. They stated that reading certainly helped them to improve their vocabulary and diction. They also said that even though they used to watch television, this hindered the possibility of learning how to structure complex narratives and vocabulary. To conclude, while some people may prefer to watch shows or movies on Television, reading can remarkably improve important skills such as creativity, and linguistic abilities. Even though the images shown in TV can be quite impressive, to learn and understand intricate stories certainly enhances people's skills to comprenhed and express better.