Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people are in the favour of students mandatory social work while studying at school. I strongly disagree with this pehnomenon because parents admit their offspring primarily for studies not for unpaid labourer work. Moreover, if community services are imposed on students, they will ultimately rebel. An enormous amount of people prefer that students should perform some compulsory social work. This will help them to develop intepersonal skills by socialising with community, in this way, they will not only contribute to society but also foster their communication skills. However, by imposing such responsibilities, they will resnet. They can only be asked for volunteer services which is definitely going to be much effective strategy. For example, many adolescents take part in plantation campaigns during holidays on voluntary basis but resent if forced to do the same activity. Conversely, I believe that students are at school for the purpose of education so they should focus on their studies rather than indulging themselves in distractions. Students can only perform well in academics and master their skills if they have consistent concentration which helps them to secure jobs at workplaces. Moreover, parents do not send their children to schools for social services rather authorities are responsible for this. For instance, many managerial and director level job position holders have distinctions in their academics. In conclusion, even though some people take mandatory student community services into consideration, I completey disagree, this way students not only show resentment but also can not particularly focus on their studies rather obliged to do labourer work.