Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While teenagehood is considered to be more joyful and carefree, some people are of the opinion that adulthood is the happiest time. In my opinion, as teenagers have more free time and no pressure of responsibilities, they should be those who enjoy their lives the most. This essay aims to discuss both views. On the one hand, adults have a chance to experience a sense of maturity and independence. Since grown-ups have full freedom in life, they are empowered to do whatever comes to their mind without being bothered If they are allowed to do that by their parents. For instance, in our country teens are not permitted to be outside after 11 p.m., however, adults can forget about this kind of concern. Additionally, a mature person has more opportunities in life compared to minors. To illustrate, many dangerous activities such as rock climbing and paragliding are strongly prohibited for adolescents. On the other hand, teenagers have a great deal of time to hang out with friends which grown people don’t. In other words, youngsters tend to socialize every day at school, clubs, and parks, while their parents are at work with no decent time to even talk to colleagues. Furthermore, minors do not face any pressure because of urgent and important duties, which can further lead to stress and anxiety. For example, preteens currently spend their days playing games or watching TV because they don’t have work to accomplish as their parents do. In conclusion, despite having fewer opportunities and freedom, teenagers are living their best period of life.