In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

A lot of countries are witnessing that the people who live in countrysides are emigrating to cities, hence the population of countrysides is reducing. I believe that this is a negative phenomenon, and I will inspect that in this essay. Due to that the Individuals in rural areas are travelling to urban spots, the population of cities are growing day by day, which leads to some drawbacks for cities. For example, the congestion of cities is growing and that leads to pollution. Since, more people are living in cities, they use more vehicles, more fossil fuels are burned which plays a crucial role in increasing air pollution. Also, people are to be tackled more with traffic jams. All of them are going to make a lot of chaos. Furthermore, as there are less people in countrysides, the number of individuals who pursue agriculture will decrease, which has many consequences. the most important thing in people's lives is food, and countries need labours for maintaining the agriculture lands and without a surveillance to the lands, they are going to become infertile which leads to food scarcity. While, nowadays more people especially youngsters prefer to leave rural life and do not work on land, Instead they choose to work in cities. In conclusion, people are choosing to live in city spots as opposed to stay in countrysides, albeit this is followed by some disadvantages, such as a dramatic increase in city dwellers than cause congestion and pollution in cities, and also the decrease in farmers that leads to food scarcity.