Nowadays in many countries chemicals are used to preserve food. Do the advantages of this use outweigh the disadvantages ?

A wide range of chemicals' usage in preserving food has lead to some arguements in many countries. This writer argues that the benefits of longing products ' lifespan and reducing preserving cost can outweigh the drawback of altering the ingredients. One of the focal benefit of using preservatives is longing the lifespan of products. It is fudamental that preservatives have the ability to preserve food for future usage. Hence, manufactures don't have to change their product for rotten purposes, balancing the equilibrium of supply and demand. Moreover, products will stand for their qualities, keeping the good standard of products ' origin. Taking M&M as a prime example, where this chocolate products seem to be melted due to outer effects before arviving to users without the addition of preservatives. Another advantage of using preservatives is the reducing in preserving cost. This is due to the fact that many products are hard to be preserved in a common condition for a long period, leveling the spending rates of manufactures for gadgets to preserve these products. Furthermore, some of those gadgets need a maintenance for being in good condition, replacing due to anachronism, and limitation in storing food. Mixue is one of the noticable evidences, where this ice cream company tend to spend a massive budget in renewing their ice cream's fridge annually, causing the low in it's profit. Despite these benefits, preservatives usage in food can raise the awareness in altering their chemical properties. In the begining, preservatives have the toxic effect toward food by changing their chemical's origin to long the lasting. Hence, this impact can adjust not only their tastes but also their nutritions contain. Consequently, these products are not originally manufacturing, leading to some effects in users health. However the chance of coming down into an illness after taking a packagable package product can be minimized by well-censoring the last products before shipping to users. In conclusion, adding preservatives to the food can longing the lifespan of product and reducing the cost of preserving process. These can strongly outweigh the disadvantage of altering products ' chemical properties.