The number of cars has increased significantly in major cities. What problems does this cause and what are some solutions to these problems?

Cars are one of the essential inventions that play a great role in our lives today. We can not imagine living without them a single day as they are used for trasportation and travelling, especially in major cities, so the amount of cars in megapolises are increasing day by day but how does this affect on our lives? To start with, cars are a very required attribute of our life, however, there are quite a lot of problems they can cause as pollution, which is the major problem of each top city. Because of the frequent use of vehicles in major cities, especially of those which are on petrol, the air is immensely polluted. This can influence badly to the health of citizens causing such problems with respiratory tracts as asthma. As the compelling reason to that, Almaty is one of the highly polluted megapolises in the world. From the higher sights as Koktobe, you can see the smog very well, thus you can see clearly the effects of using cars. Another problem that cars can cause, is noise pollution. The hustle and bustle of large cities, distract people from having rest or even working properly which may enhance people to be stressed. So, to solve these problems the government should take actions as soon as possible. For instance, it should motivate people to use electric cars instead of regular cars so to decrease the fume they produce. Moreover, it should to motivate people use bikes as the means of commuting.