Although there are number of gyms, people are leading a sedentary lifestyle. Discuss the problems associated with these issues and give the solutions for the same.

One of the problems humans face nowadays is a non-active way of living. Such a tendency is even more surprising if take into consideration existing options for physical development, such as sports centres. In this essay, I will outline the key reasons for that and present some solutions. Most people currently are not investing their time into sports activities because they are under pressure of a timely imbalanced working schedule. It is not to mention social media influencers who usually create a hedonistic public image, which proclaims a less active, sport-less day organization, more dedicated to eating unhealthy food, smoking and drinking alcohol. Consequently, such a lifestyle could lead to significant health issues such as digestive problems, weak immunity and even poor brain activity, all due to giving up on physical well-being. For example, the American Medical Association published a report, in which they elaborated that a passive lifestyle among office workers in the US might cause blood clotting and, as a result, worse brain and heart function. One possible solution for this complex problem might be to create and popularize an alternative social media behaviour by sharing a more positive image of sports as a part of a healthier life. Thus it might impact the way people construct their daily routines by providing an inspirational example to follow; moreover, sports centres should be included in producing content for professional sports accounts on Instagram and Facebook. As an illustration, we can refer to Cordova Sports Centre, whose account on Instagram includes more than 2 million followers and was the reason for plenty of clients to change their behaviour habits. In conclusion, being guided by a motivating sport example can help in building a healthier well-being even if it is surrounded by destructive alternatives. However, there are plenty of possible solutions to be implemented to make a sport a desirable lifestyle choice.