Some people think that children should not watch television as it has negative effects while some people believe that they should watch television as it helps them in their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although many people argue that watching television always has a bad impact on teenagers, on the other hand, most of them believe that it plays a vital role in the child's overall development. Should it have a positive or a negative impact on the youth? In my opinion, a parent should let their children watch the television. To embrace, the main benefit is that a child can able to learn a lot by watching the screen. By seeing the videos a schooler learns more quickly instead of reading books, it has been proven scientifically. Discovery, TED, Scishow all these different channels are some of the most popular knowledgeable shows that parents should let their children take an interest in. Moreover, there are numerous reality shows as well that may encourage a kid to take part in some extra-curricular activities. For instance, dancing, singing, and gymnastics may open further pathways for their future. However, there are so many programs that are not been on-air for minors but teenagers find that attractive. These can automatically lead them on the wrong path which can become a serious problem not only for the family but, for the society as well. Addiction to the screen is a very common problem once a toddler gets habitual to the virtual world it always becomes impossible for them to change this habit. The consequence, affecting their eyesight at a very young age along with not focusing on academics. Hence, the only solution that has been left with the guardians is to keep their child away from the television which no doubt, is an appropriate decision. To conclude, keeping the adolescent away from the box will never be considered a smart move but parents can put some restrictions on the T.V. program by applying things like parental control. Also, they can sit with their children whenever they are on the screen and can enjoy each other's company that can positively. So, all in all, parents should promote the screen in their homes to improve their little ones' social abilities.