Some parents believe that their children their children should do extra curricular activities after shcool. Others say in this was, children are under pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Although some are of the opinion that students ought to participate in extracurricular activities after school hours,others believe that such activities can lead to additional pressure.In my opinion, I consider that extracurricular activities make students feel stressed. On the one hand, children should do extracurricular activities after school because, unlike extracurricular activities, academic subjects, do not teach students social skills and teamwork. Socializing will play an important role in future when children enter society. Moreover, extracurricular activities, such as sports, can be beneficial for students. More exercise is good for children ’s both physical and mental health. For example, students do not have time to do exercise at school, but they can do it at extracurricular activities. On the other hand, it is also believed that in this way children are under pressure. One reason is that students ought to be allowed to choose their own extra activities, and I agree. The children may not like the activities that the parents have arranged, and they would prefer to choose extracurricular activities that they like. Furthermore, some students are already overloaded with homework. Adding extracurricular activities will only become a burden to them. Also adding pressure to students is not healthy for them. Proper rest is very important for students. To sum up, while people have a different view in their opinions, I believe that students should not have so many extracurricular activities, and they ought to have more rest