Some people believe that music should be taught in schools, while others think that it is best to focus on computer and science. Discuss both views and your opinion.

Nowadays, whereas more and more people are considering that teaching computer technology and science at schools is much more important than music, others feel that music is also an essential part of a school curriculum. Admittedly, in the technological era, it is highly demanded to learn computer programs as well as scientific subjects such as astronomy, physics, chemistry and so on because every employee should be aware of using a computer or have ample knowledge of science. As a result of this, it is possible for workers to get promotions easily and quickly. That's why in most schools, it is compulsory to educate pupils on these subjects so that they can provide organisations or companies with professional employees. In Japan, for instance, pupils have to create something new based on technology or science before finishing school. Otherwise, they can not get any qualifications or diplomas from their schools. When it comes to music, it is also necessary to improve teenagers' cognitive development and get some kind of relaxation among other academic subjects. Therefore, music should not be removed from school subjects as it is a therapy for pupils and students in order to concentrate on anything they want to learn. As an example of this view, in ancient Sparta, boys were taught music and poetry to enhance their loyalty to their own country and encourage them to defend their motherland. That is why there is a special song in every army throughout the world. For this reason, music has a crucial role in forming social and emotional skills among youngsters. In conclusion, while most individuals find computers and science more useful than music these days, I strongly believe that it would be better to keep a balance in teaching both of them.