Some people think that ambition is essential for success. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that being ambitious is of primary importance in order to achieve goals. I completely agree with this view for the reasons described below. Ambition can motivate people from an internal source, which is available every moment inside us. This characteristic that is buried deeply in human beings’ subconscious has the power to affect them in a psychological way, manipulating their brain and encouraging individuals to be far more energetic. Moreover, there is no need for external motivations from the network of friends or family members. For example, this feature would be more helpful for those who live alone. As a result of their aspiration, they can pursue their dreams by addressing all the problems that they may come across and defeating them. In addition, it is vividly clear that without having desire, ambiguous goals would be chosen. Following this, when there is no explicit point to go, the concept of achieving it could be considered even meaningless. These kinds of people may prioritize their activities in a way that their goals are not on top of the list, giving more importance to other activities. This would lead them to be lazier, more depressed, and suffer more from a lack of a sense of satisfaction compared to those who desire to get what they dream of. Therefore, in my perspective, ambitious people are more likely to achieve their goals, while others could enjoy their moments and their current status. In conclusion, I believe that being an aspirant is the most significant feature that is needed for those who are seeking success.