Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweight the disadvantages?

Museum is a place where material of cultural and historical value is exibited. Some individuals are of the opinion that such places should have free entry whereas, others believe that entry to such places should be charged. I personally feel that, it should be paid. On one hand, When people pay to see such artifacts then they will understand the importance of those places. Hence, they will not damage those valuables. For example, beggers and rogues can be avoided. Secondly, the money collected from public can be utilised in many ways such as, overall maintainence, the salaries of the employees and also for the health and education of the children of employees. This money will also decrease the burden of extra expenses on government as the museum will be self-relient. On the other hand, the students who are studying history or archeology may need to visit regularly therefore, paying entry fees everytime would be costly for them. For example, Visiting Taj-Mahal by a citizen can be just one time visit because they need to pay for it. Even though, just one visit may not be enough. So we can say that paying for a monument or a museum visit may be a big reason for less number of tourists. In conclusion, we can say that, there are few disadvantages but definitely many advantages. The management of museum will definitely be benifitted from the payments recieved. Utilising the collection for the care takers will go long way in safe guarding the cultural and historical places.